Is all toothpaste vegan?
Many vegans are surprised to learn that not all toothpaste is vegan. One of the most common ingredients in toothpaste is glycerin, and if the ingredient label just says "glycerin", than most of the time this ingredient is made from animal fats. Not great to be brushing your teeth with animal fats if you're vegan, right! Another type of glycerin is made from the oils of plants, which is what is used in Davids. Anytime a manufacturer uses vegetable glycerin, they will spell it out on the ingredient label as "vegetable glycerin", since it is much more expensive and if using, manufactuers want their consumers to know!
All Davids ingredients are derived from plants and the earth. Davids uses NO ingredients derived from animal by-products, which allows Davids toothpaste to be vegan.